ASU Libraries research support

Research

ASU Libraries offers subject librarian support. Subject librarians are available for research consulations, library instruction and resource recommendations. View a complete list here. ASU subject librarians in languages and literatures, linguistics, and area studies related to the School of International Letters and Cultures are listed below.

Joe Buenker 

Profile
Phone: 480-965-4904 
joe.buenker@asu.edu 
Subject Specialties:
Creative WritingEnglish Language & LiteratureLinguistics

 

Ralph Gabbard

Profile
Phone: 480-965-0620 
ralph.gabbard@asu.edu 
Subject Specialties:
Asian ArtJapan StudiesAsian ReligionsSouth AsiaSoutheast Asian Studies 

 

Nancy Godoy

Phone: 480-965-2594 
Nancy.Godoy@asu.edu 
Subject Specialties:
Chicano/Chicana StudiesTransborder Studies

Curator, Chicano Studies Collection

 

Melissa Guy

Profile
Phone: 480-965-3522 
melissa.guy@asu.edu 
Subject Specialties:
Latin American StudiesPortuguese Language & LiteratureSpanish Language & LiteratureTransborder Studies

 

Hitoshi Kamada

kamadah@u.library.arizona.edu 
Subject Specialties:
Japan Studies

 

 

Rachel Leket-Mor

Profile
Phone: 480-965-2618 
rachel.leket-mor@asu.edu 
Subject Specialties:
Islamic StudiesJewish StudiesMedieval & Renaissance StudiesPhilosophyReligious Studies

 

Qian Liu

Profile
Phone: 480-965-1606 
qian.liu.2@asu.edu 
Subject Specialties:
China StudiesKorea Studies

 

Mike Markiw

Profile
Phone: 480-965-4611 
mike.markiw@asu.edu 
Subject Specialties:
French Language & LiteratureGerman Language & LiteratureItalian Language & LiteratureSlavic Studies